ETERNAL LOVE ART or another way to attain to grief


Hi there,

this is a link to my website:

THIS WEBSITE AND SMALL ONLINE SHOP IS DEDICATED IN LOVING MEMORY TO MY SON MATTHIAS, WHO DIED WITH ONLY 21 YEARS IN A CAR CRASH ON 25.05.2012,AND INSPIRED ME TO START PAINTING AS THERAPY
mat6

LET THIS BE A PLACE WERE YOU CAN FIND TRANQUILITY  IN OUR HECTIC AND MATERIALIZED  WORLD AND BE INSPIRED BY MY PAINTINGS,  MOSTLY  DONE BY MY FINGERS, AND LET THE ART/PAINTING YOU WILL CHOOSE SPREAD LIGHT AND LOVE INTO YOUR HOME.

 

http://eternalloveart.weebly.com/

I hope you enjoy it.

Have a lovely day.

Claudia

 

8 thoughts on “ETERNAL LOVE ART or another way to attain to grief

  1. I write for therapy… In March of 2005, I lost one of my twin nephews to a cocaine overdose. It was tragic, completely unexpected and served as a rude awakening to me of just how precious, unpredictable and short life can be… I’ve always been a writer, but became more serious about it at that moment. As therapy to help me through the grief, I spent some personal time with each of Adam’s immediate family, learning more about the nuances of his life, special words, places, people and things he liked to do… along with a lot of pictures. Then, I used that information to create what I called “personal remembrances” in poetry form for each of his immediate family members, written in 1st person, as if he were speaking to them directly. I used some of the pictures as backdrop and added some art decoupage of hunting and fishing as these were two of his favorite things in life…. had them matted and presented them at a dinner my wife and I hosted for his immediate family…. When presented, there were buckets of tears, smiles, hugs and stories, and looking back, that time writing and sharing my grief was the most cleansing and positive time I believe I’ve ever spent in my life…

    I share your grief Claudia. I have two sons (26 and 24), who are both doing well, however, I can relate to your loss as I was fairly close to my nephews… Be well and God Bless you.

  2. —–Dear, Claudia,
    I mourn with you. I believe mourning lasts forever…we just try to incorporate it into our everyday lives somehow.
    I love how you are spreading the light and love with your creativeness.
    I also love how you are keeping your beautiful son alive.
    He will live forever….because love endures forever.
    And you will see him again…just as I will see my sister again.
    I look forward to kissing her and hugging her and holding her. MY gosh, I have sooo much to tell her.
    I send you love & hugs from Minnesota. Xxoo

Leave a Reply

