MY FIRST E BOOK or finally I did it.


After I received so many likes and compassionate comments from you bloggers, all over the world, I finally did it and created my first e-book.

See also the button on the left of my page.

Please help me to spread the word and pay it forward, so that lots of people in despair will find a little bit of hope, seeing that they are not alone and  that there are ways to fill the void a death of a loved one left in your live, even if it is only for a few hours. Art & Craft and writing are  good therapies.

This is but a preview of a book, I am planning to write about my life after the death of Matthias.

If you have tips and tricks and contacts that could help me to achieve this, please contact me:

southerncross1966@gmail.com

or leave a comment or links right here.

It is highly appreciated.

Thank you so much for your encouragement.

Love

Claudia

 

 

13 thoughts on “MY FIRST E BOOK or finally I did it.

  1. Dear Claudia,
    I am so sorry to learn that your son died last year. Both of my parents did also – Dad in January and Mom in February. Plus numerous friends. 2012 was a difficult year emotionally. I don’t have children so I can’t even imagine the pain you felt and are feeling. How wonderful that you were able to find the energy to create your e-book.
    Blessings,
    Brenda

  2. It looks like Lulu has publishing services. I also know that https://www.createspace.com/ offers a lot of the same, both free and paid. Create space is an amazon company. I don’t know if that makes it easier to hook up with Kindle sales or not.

    You could contact grief counselors, at hospices and hospitals, to see if they would be interested in your ebook and then hopefully a fully published work. Find other blogs and web sites that look to help people survive loss. Like their facebook pages, follow their blogs, leave comments (which also leaves your blog address for them to track back to).

    There are also numerous conferences for bloggers and writers. BlogHer is one that comes to mind. I know you want to publish, but it’s amazing the weird places you find networking contacts. Many bloggers are also published writers. (The Pioneer Woman, Ree Drummond, comes to mind)

    You may also want to let funeral homes and churches know of your ebook. Your writings may help their clients and parishioners through their grief. Flower shops, located near cemeteries and hospitals, might also be a spot you could drop a “flyer” letting people know about your ebook.

    If you live near a college, they often host writing and publishing workshops.

    Get free gmail and yahoo email accounts, with addresses that relate to your book/subject/name. For example, mydailyminefield@gmail.com handles all my blog email. Set up a twitter account using the same name or something close that your readers will associate with you and or your book. A facebook page tied into your book’s email account might prove useful in the future. You can do this stuff when you decide how you want to brand your product. It’s just nice to have in place.

    Sorry if my post sounds like “whore yourself out to everyone” but in the age of social media, so many previously closed doors are now open, to everyone. Keep us up to date on the writing process. I admire your courage to write about your son. And congratulations on your ebook!!!

Leave a Reply

